Midwest Member States

Food Export–Midwest's membership includes 13 Midwest state agricultural promotion agencies. Through these member state offices and Food Export–Midwest’s efforts, services are provided to all U.S. exporters in the region that are interested in exporting food and value-added agricultural products abroad.

Contact information for all Midwest member states is listed below.

Illinois Department of Agriculture
Kim Hamilton
International Marketing Representative
kim.hamilton@illinois.gov
PO BOX 19281
Springfield, IL 62794-9281
Phone: (217) 782-5809
Fax: (217) 524-5960

Indiana State Department of Agriculture 
Zachary Gredy
Director of Agricultural Trade
zagredy@isda.in.gov
1 N Capitol Ave 
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2026
Phone: (317) 409-0754
Fax: (317) 232-1362

Iowa Economic Development Iowa Economic Development Authority
Brad Frisvold
Marketing Manager, Agriculture
International Trade Office
brad.frisvold@iowaeda.com 
1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200
Des Moines, IA  50315
Phone: (515) 348-6241
Fax: (515) 725-3010

Kansas Department of Agriculture
Suzanne Ryan-Numrich
International Trade Director
Suzanne.Numrich@ks.gov
1320 Research Park Dr.
Manhattan, KS 66502-5000
Phone: (785) 564-6704
Fax: (785) 296-8389

Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development

Jamie Zmitko-Somers
Agriculture Development Division Director
ZmitkoJ@michigan.gov
PO Box 30017
525 W Allegan
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 284-5738
Fax: (517) 335-0628

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Jeffrey Phillips
International Trade Manager
jeffrey.phillips@state.mn.us
625 N. Robert St.
St. Paul, MN 55155-2538
Phone: (651) 201-6220
Fax: (651) 201-6120

Missouri Department of Agriculture
Jennifer Kliethermes
Marketing Specialist
Jennifer.Kliethermes@mda.mo.gov
1616 Missouri Blvd
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: (573) 751-5611
Fax: (573) 751-2868

Nebraska Department of Agriculture
Jordan Schlake
Nebraska Agricultural Trade Representative
jordan.schlake@nebraska.gov
301 Centennial Mall S, 4th Fl
PO Box 94947
Lincoln, NE 68509-4947
Phone: (402) 471-6858
Fax: (402) 471-2759

North Dakota Trade Office
Lindsey Warner
Director of Operations
Lindsey@ndto.com
4844 Rocking Horse Circle South
Fargo, ND, 58104
Phone: (701) 929.6712

Ohio Development Services Agency
Wendi Howell
Export Program Manager
wendi.howell@development.ohio.gov
77 S. High Street
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1001
Phone: (614) 466-6811
Fax: (614) 463-1540

Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry
Jamie Cummings
Market Development Coordinator
Jamie.Cummings@ag.ok.gov
2800 N Lincoln Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
Phone (405) 522-4330
Fax: (405) 522-4855

South Dakota Department of Agriculture
Brian Pontious
Policy Advisor
Brian.Pontious@state.sd.us
523 E Capitol Ave
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Phone: (605) 773-5425
Fax: (605) 773-3481

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Lisa Stout
Economic Development Consultant – International Agribusiness Center/DAD
Lisa.stout@wisconsin.gov
2811 Agriculture Drive
PO BOX 8911
Madison, WI 53708-8911
Phone: (608) 224-5126
Fax: (608) 224-5111

Midwest Board of Directors

Food Export–Midwest was founded by, and remains governed by, a Board of Directors consisting of the Secretaries, Directors or Commissioners of agricultural promotion agencies from each member state.

Our Board of Directors are listed below.

Illinois Department of Agriculture
Acting Director Jerry Costello II

Indiana State Department of Agriculture 
Director Bruce Kettler 

Iowa Economic Development Authority
International Trade Assistance

Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship
Secretary Mike Naig

Kansas Department of Agriculture
Secretary Mike Beam

Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development
Director Gary McDowell

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Commissioner Thom Petersen

Missouri Department of Agriculture
Director Chris Chinn

North Dakota Department of Agriculture
Commissioner Doug Goehring

Nebraska Department of Agriculture
Director Steve Wellman

Ohio Development Services Agency
Director Lydia Mihalik

Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry
Commissioner Blayne Arthur

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Secretary Randy Romanski

South Dakota Department of Agriculture
Interim Secretary Hunter Roberts