Midwest State Agriculture Promotion Agencies

Food Export-Midwest's direct membership is comprised of the 12 Midwest State Agricultural Promotion Agencies.  Through those member state offices and Food Export-Midwest’s efforts, services are provided to all exporters that are interested in exporting food and value-added agricultural products. Food Export-Midwest and its members serve as a "one-stop-shop" within each state, providing state, regional and federal marketing services from one location. Contact information for all Midwest member states is listed below.

Illinois Department of Agriculture
Kim Hamilton
International Marketing Representative
kim.hamilton@illinois.gov
PO BOX 19281
Springfield, IL 62794-9281
Phone: (217) 782-5809
Fax: (217) 524-5960

Iowa Economic Development Authority
Lisa Longman
Projects Coordinator
lisa.longman@iowaeda.com
International Trade Office
200 E Grand Ave
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 725-3139
Fax: (515) 725-3010

Michigan Department of Agriculture & Rural Development
Jamie Zmitko-Somers
International Marketing Manager
ZmitkoJ@michigan.gov
PO Box 30017
525 W Allegan
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 284-5738
Fax: (517) 335-0628

Missouri Department of Agriculture
Brenda Verslues
International Marketing Specialist
brenda.verslues@mda.mo.gov
1616 Missouri Blvd
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 522-9560
Fax: (573) 751-2868

North Dakota Department of Agriculture
Erin Leigh Becker
International Marketing Specialist
elbecker@nd.gov
600 E Boulevard Ave
Dept 602
Bismarck, ND 58505-0020
Phone: (701) 239-7295
Fax: (701) 328-4567

South Dakota Department of Agriculture
Robert Weyrich
Western Ag Development Specialist
bob.weyrich@state.sd.us
523 E Capitol Ave
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
Phone: (605) 431-8002
Fax: (605)773-3481

Indiana State Department of Agriculture
Mike Seidl
Program Manager, Hardwoods Development
mseidl@isda.in.gov
1 N Capitol Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2026
Phone: (812) 634-9140
Fax: (317) 232-1362

Kansas Department of Agriculture
Suzanne Numrich
International Trade Director
Suzanne.Numrich@ks.gov
1320 Research Park Dr.
Manhattan, KS 66502-5000
Phone: (785) 564-6704
Fax: (785) 296-8389

Minnesota Department of Agriculture
Jeffrey Phillips
International Trade Manager
jeffrey.phillips@state.mn.us
625 N. Robert St.
St. Paul, MN 55155-2538
Phone: (651) 201-6220
Fax: (651) 201-6120

Nebraska Department of Agriculture
Stan Garbacz
Administrator Ag Promo & Development
sgarbacz@agr.ne.gov
301 Centennial Mall S, 4th Fl
PO Box 94947
Lincoln, NE 68509-4947
Phone: (402) 471-4876
Fax: (402) 471-2759

Ohio Development Services Agency
Thien Bui
‎Export Assistance Program Specialist
Thien.Bui@development.ohio.gov
Ohio Department of Development, Global Markets Division
77 S. High Street
Columbus, Ohio 43216-1001
Phone: (614) 466-4996     
Fax: (614) 463-1540

Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection
Jen Pino-Gallagher
Bureau Director, Agricultural Market Development 
jen.pinogallagher@wisconsin.gov
2811 Agriculture Drive
PO BOX 8911
Madison, WI 53708-8911
Phone: (608)224-5125
Fax: (608)224-5111

Loading...

View Calendar

U.S. Food Showcase at FMI
June 20-23, 2016
Chicago, Illinois

Food Ingredients Asia-China
June 21-23, 2016
Shanghai, China

Specialty Coffee Association of Europe
June 23-14, 2016
Dublin, Ireland

Imbibe Live 2016
July 4-5, 2016
London, United Kingdom

View Calendar

Export Intelligence Video Series -Hong Kong

See more videos